Who is eligible to join Shore Stewards?

Currently the Shore Steward program is only supported in Clallam, Island, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, Pierce and Skagit counties in Washington state. All individuals who own or rent property on the shoreline, who have property with a stream or river passing through it, or who live in communities with shared beach access. Parks, businesses, farms, port districts, cities and other shoreline property owners also may join.